La bandiera dell'India


Bandiera dell'India

India's flag was adopted on July 22, 1947, after India became independent from Gran Bretagna.

India's flag is a horizontal tricolour in equal proportion of deep saffron (orange) on the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom.

Each colour represents something different:

Zafferano represents stands for courage and sacrifice

Bianco represents peace, unity and truth.

Verde stands for faith and fertility.

The blue symbolizes the sky and the ocean.

Dharma Chakra

In the center of the white band is a blue wheel with 24 spokes. This is the Dharma Chakra (or "Wheel of Law") , the wheel of law in the Sarnath Lion Capital. The Chakra represents the continuing progress of the nation and the importance of justice in life. This center symbol or the 'CHAKRA',  is a Buddista symbol dating back to 200th century BC.




ultima paginapagina successiva

torna in alto
email© Copyright - si prega di leggere
Tutti i materiali di queste pagine sono gratuiti solo per i compiti e per l'uso in classe. Non puoi ridistribuire, vendere o inserire il contenuto di questa pagina qualsiasi altro sito web or blog senza il permesso scritto dell'autore Mandy Barrow.

© Copyright 2021